Directory of Undergraduate Advisers and Faculty Mentors


Que Family Undergraduate Advising Center

Location:  121 Gilman Hall
Hours: Mon-Fri 8:30am-noon and 1-5pm. (Closed 12-1pm.)

map showing 121 Gilman Hall

Undergraduate Dean

John Arnold John Arnold
Undergraduate Dean and Professor of Chemistry
Please make appointments through an Undergraduate Office adviser.
(510) 375-2011
arnold@berkeley.edu

College Advisers

AdviserContact Info
Maura Daly, Adviser

Maura Daly
Director of Undergraduate Student Services
Adviser for continuing students with last names U-Z
(510) 643-0550
121 Gilman Hall
mdaly@berkeley.edu
Book an appointment with Maura!

Catherine Dang Catherine Bouvier Dang
College Adviser
Change of College Adviser
New students (Fall 2018 & beyond) with last names A-H
Continuing students with last names A-G
(510) 642-3451
121 Gilman Hall
catherinedang@berkeley.edu
Book an appointment with Catherine!
Sanjeev Chahal

Sanjeev Chahal
College Adviser
New students (Fall 2018 & beyond) with last names I-Q
Continuing students with last names H-Me
(510) 642-7919
121 Gilman Hall
sanjeev@berkeley.edu
Book an appointment with Sanjeev!

Maya Pellum Shamaya R. Pellum
College and L&S Chemistry Adviser
Commencement Coordinator
New students (Fall 2018 & beyond) with last names R-Z
Continuing students with last names Mi-T
(510) 643-1745
121 Gilman Hall
spellum@berkeley.edu
Book an appointment with Shamaya!

↑ page top


2017-18 Chemistry Undergraduate Faculty Mentors

2021 FRESHMEN

Felix Fischer
699 Tan
510-643-7205
ffischer@berkeley.edu

Peidong Yang
239 Hildebrand
510-643-1545
p_yang@berkeley.edu


2020 SOPHOMORES

Michele Chang
125 Lewis
510-642-8545
mcchang@berkeley.edu

Birgitta Whaley
219 Gilman
510-643-6820
whaley@berkeley.edu


2019 JUNIORS

John Hartwig
718 Latimer Hall
510-642-2049
jhartwig@berkeley.edu

Don Tilley
591 Tan
510-642-8939
tdtilley@berkeley.edu


2018 SENIORS

Richard A. Andersen
537 Latimer
510-642-4452
raandersen@lbl.gov

Evan Williams
B42 Hildebrand
510-643-716
erw@berkeley.edu


TRANSFER STUDENTS

John Arnold
530 Latimer
510-375-2011
arnold@berkeley.edu

Thomas Maimone
826 Latimer Hall
510-642-4488
maimone@berkeley.edu


L&S CHEMISTRY

Peter Marsden
323 Latimer Hall
510-643-9952
petermarsden@berkeley.edu

↑ page top


2017-18 Chemical Biology Undergraduate Faculty Mentors

2021 FRESHMEN

​Ming Hammond
201 Lewis
510-642-0509
mingch@berkeley.edu

Dave Savage
339B Hildebrand Hall
510-643-7847
dsavage@berkeley.edu

Ke Xu
478 Stanley Hall
10-666-2784
xuk@berkeley.edu


2020 SOPHOMORES

Dave Savage
339B Hildebrand Hall
510-643-7847
dsavage@berkeley.edu

Ke Xu
478 Stanley Hall
510-666-2784
xuk@berkeley.edu


2019 JUNIORS

Jamie Cate
708B Stanley
510-666-2749
jcate@lbl.gov

Michelle Chang
125 Lewis
510-642-8545
mcchang@berkeley.edu


2018 SENIORS

Evan Miller
227 Hildebrand Hall
evanwmiller@berkeley.edu


TRANSFERS

Michael Marletta
374B Stanley
510-642-8758
marletta@berkeley.edu

↑ page top


2017-18 Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering Undergraduate Faculty Mentors

2021 FRESHMEN

​Nitash P. Balsara
201C Gilman
510-642-8973
nbalsara@berkeley.edu

Alexis T. Bell
107 Gilman
510-642-1536
alexbell@berkeley.edu

Enrique Iglesia
103 Gilman
925-323-5559
iglesia@berkeley.edu

Alexander Katz
233 Hildebrand
510-643-3248
askatz@berkeley.edu

Markita Landry
476 Stanley Hall
510-664-7602
landry@berkeley.edu

Kranthi Mandadapu
110A Gilman
kranthi@berkeley.edu

Brian McCloskey
201-D Gilman Hall
510-642-2295
bmcclosk@berkeley.edu

Ali Mesbah
316 Gilman Hall
510-642-7998
mesbah@berkeley.edu


2020 SOPHOMORES

Markita Landry
476 Stanley Hall
510-664-7602
landry@berkeley.edu

Kranthi Mandadapu
110A Gilman
kranthi@berkeley.edu

Clayton Radke
101E Gilman
510-642-5204
radke@berkeley.edu

Jeffrey Reimer
101C Gilman
510-643-3073
reimer@berkeley.edu


2019 JUNIORS

Nitash P. Balsara
201C Gilman
510-642-8973
nbalsara@berkeley.edu

Enrique Iglesia
103 Gilman
925-323-5559
iglesia@berkeley.edu

Brian McCloskey
201-D Gilman Hall
510-642-2295
bmcclosk@berkeley.edu

Ali Mesbah
316 Gilman Hall
510-642-7998
mesbah@berkeley.edu


2018 SENIORS

Alexis T. Bell
107 Gilman
510-642-1536
alexbell@berkeley.edu

Ali Mesbah
316 Gilman Hall
510-642-7998
mesbah@berkeley.edu

David V. Schaffer
274 Stanley
510-643-5963
schaffer@berkeley.edu

Wejun Zhang
301A Hildebrand Hall
510-643-8682
wjzhang@berkeley.edu


JOINT MAJORS

Clayton Radke (incl. Transfers)
101E Gilman
510-642-5204
radke@berkeley.edu


TRANSFER STUDENTS

David V. Schaffer (2018 Seniors)
274 Stanley
643-5963
schaffer@berkeley.edu

Wejun Zhang (New transfers)
301A Hildebrand Hall
510-643-8682
wjzhang@berkeley.edu

↑ page top


2017-18 Chemical Engineering Joint Major & Simultaneous Degree Undergraduate Faculty Mentors

CHEMICAL & BIOMOLECULAR ENGINEERING DEPT

Clayton Radke
101E Gilman
510-642-5204
radke@berkeley.edu


COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING, MATERIALS SCIENCE & ENGINEERING

Ting Xu
381 HMMB
510-642-1632
tingxu@berkeley


COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING, NUCLEAR ENGINEERING

Massimiliano Frantoni
4111 Etcheverry
​510-664-9079
maxfratoni@berkeley.edu

↑ page top