Alex Rovira and Richmond Sarpong at UC Berkeley

Aduro Biotech creates new postdoc diversity fellowship at Berkeley

Professor of Chemistry Richmond Sarpong, and Chairman, President and CEO of Aduro Biotech, Stephen Isaacs, discuss the Aduro Biotech-UC Berkeley Underrepresented Postdoctoral Fellowship Program which was launched in 2018.

Matthew B. Francis and Thomas Maimone

Francis and Maimone win 2019 Arthur C. Cope Scholar Awards

Professor Matt Francis and Associate Professor Tom Maimone have been named 2019 Arthur C. Cope Scholars by the American Chemical Society. Established in 1984, these awards recognize excellence in organic chemistry.

Jennifer Doudna

Jennifer Doudna to receive the 2018 Pearl Meister Greengard Prize

The Rockefeller University has announced that Jennifer Doudna will receive this year’s Pearl Meister Greengard Prize, a major international accolade honoring outstanding women scientists.

Quandum dot blue

The never-ending race to concoct the bluest blue

In an underground lab in California, scientists have created a new hue called Quantum Blue based on quantum dots.

Chemistry staffer donates kidney
Image credit: 
Jeremy Snowden
Learning to CRISPR
Image credit: 
Kevin Doxzen

Best Public University for 2018 -- United States

Emergency Info

Emergency Procedures in the college.

Catalyst Magazine

Catalyst Magazine V 13.1Catalyst is the College and alumni news publication produced by the College of Chemistry, University of California, Berkeley.

Read the latest issue of Catalyst.