College of Chemistry

Chat and Ellen Chatterjee give back to the College

April 11, 2018

Nirmal and Ellen Chatterjee donate to College of ChemistryChat and Ellen Chatterjee donate nearly 600k to the department of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering.

Susan Marqusee receives 2018 Dorothy Crowfoot Hodgkin award

March 19, 2018

Susan MarquseeSusan Marqusee, Director of QB3, Eveland Warren Endowed Chair Professor of Biochemistry, Biophysics and Structural Biology and Professor of Chemistry, is the recipient of the 2018 Dorothy Crowfoot Hodgkin Award.

A Career in Catalysis: Alexis T. Bell

March 13, 2018

 Alexis T. BellOn the occasion of Alexis T. Bell’ s fiftieth year at Berkeley, a group of Alex's former Ph.D and Post Doc students, have created an overview of his substantial research.

Big thanks to all our donors

March 12, 2018

Big thanks to our donorsThanks to donors worldwide, we received almost $1.7 million during last Thursday's 24 hour Big Give campaign. To all of you who participated in Big Give both as donors and as student volunteers, we wish to thank you, BIG-TIME, for seizing the moment. You have made a significant difference to the College.

Dean Douglas S. Clark reappointed for second term

March 1, 2018

Douglas S. Clark reappointed for second termPaul Alivisatos, Executive Vice Chancellor and Provost of UC Berkeley announced today that Douglas S. Clark has been reappointed as dean of the College of Chemistry for a second five-year term.