Chris and Michelle Chang receive 2024 ACS National Awards

September 8, 2023

Professors Chris and Michelle Chang. College of Chemistry, UC Berkeley

Professors Chris and Michelle Chang.

The American Chemical Society (ACS) has announced Chris Chang and Michelle Chang as recipients of ACS National Awards for 2024.

Michelle Chang has been given the ACS Award for Creative Work in Fluorine Chemistry, sponsored by the ACS Division of Fluorine Chemistry.

Chris Chang has been recognized with the Alfred Bader Award in Bioinorganic or Bioorganic Chemistry, supported by an endowed fund established by Alfred R. Bader and Isabel Bader.

The ACS National Awards program is designed to encourage the advancement of chemistry in all its branches, to support research in chemical science and in industry, and to promote the careers of chemists. Recipients will be honored at an ACS award ceremony Tuesday, March 19, 2024, in conjunction with ACS Spring 2024 in New Orleans.

For more information and a complete list of all 2024 award recipients, see the ACS Announcement on C&EN News.