College of Chemistry faculty and alums among ACS 2019 National Award winners

October 1, 2018

ACS logo

UC Berkeley's College of Chemistry was well represented among the winners of this year's ACS National Awards. The following have been named as recipients of the awards which are administered by the American Chemical Society:


Arthur C. Cope Scholar Award
Matthew B. Francis
Dept. of Chemistry Chair and The T.Z. and Irmgard Chu Distinguished Professor in Chemistry

Arthur C. Cope Scholar Award
Thomas Maimone
Associate Professor of Chemistry

Albert Cotton Award in Synthetic Inorganic Chemistry
Jeffrey R. Long
Professor of Chemistry and Professor of Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering

Peter Debye Award in Physical Chemistry
Daniel M. Neumark
Professor of Chemistry


Elias J. Corey Award for Outstanding Original Contribution in Organic Synthesis by a Young Investigator
Vy Dong
University of California, Irvine

ACS Award in Pure Chemistry
Danna Freedman
Northwestern University

More Information

C&EN: 2019 National Award Recipients

ACS: ACS 2019 national award winners