Chris Chang wins 2013 Baekeland Award

November 26, 2013

Chemistry professor Chris Chang has won the 2013 Leo Hendrik Baekeland Award, established in 1944 by the North Jersey Section of the American Chemical Society.

The Baekeland Award is conferred biennially upon a U.S.-based chemist under 40 years of age “in recognition of accomplishments in pure or industrial chemistry, as characterized by the initiative, creativity, leadership and perseverance of the individual.”

The 2013 Baekeland Symposium will feature Chang as the keynote speaker. The symposium will be held on Dec. 6 on the Busch campus of Rutgers University in Piscataway, NJ. Three other current Berkeley chemistry professors have received the award — Peidong Yang (2011), John Hartwig (2003) and Alex Pines (1985).

More Information

Chang Research Group
Chang Faculty webpage