Que Family Undergraduate Advising Center

map showing 121 Gilman Hall

The advising center's office hours are Mon-Fri 8:30am-noon and 1-5pm. (Closed 12-1pm.)

College Advisers

AdviserContact Info
John Arnold John Arnold
Undergraduate Dean and Professor of Chemistry
Please make appointments through an Undergraduate Office adviser.
(510) 375-2011
arnold@berkeley.edu

Maura Daly, Adviser

Maura Daly
College Adviser
Students with Last Names U-Z
(510) 643-0550
121 Gilman Hall
mdaly@berkeley.edu
Book an appointment with Maura!

Catherine Dang Catherine Bouvier Dang
College Adviser
Change of College Adviser
Students with Last Names A-G
(510) 642-3451
121 Gilman Hall
catherinedang@berkeley.edu
Book an appointment with Catherine!
Maya Pellum Shamaya R. Pellum
College and L&S Chemistry Adviser
Commencement Coordinator
Students with Last Names Mi-T
(510) 643-1745
121 Gilman Hall
spellum@berkeley.edu
Book an appointment with Shamaya!
Sanjeev Chahal

Sanjeev Chahal
College Adviser
Students with Last Names H-Me
(510) 642-7919
121 Gilman Hall
sanjeev@berkeley.edu
Book an appointment with Sanjeev!

page top


2016-17 Chemistry Undergraduate Faculty Advisers

2020 Freshmen

Michele Chang
125 Lewis
510-642-8545
mcchang@berkeley.edu

Birgitta Whaley
219 Gilman
510-643-6820
whaley@berkeley.edu

2019 SOPHOMORES

Theresa Head-Gordon
274C Stanley Hall
510-666-2744
tlhead-gordon@lbl.gov

Don Tilley
591 Tan
510-642-8939
tdtilley@berkeley.edu

2018 JUNIORS

Richard A. Andersen
537 Latimer
510-642-4452
raandersen@lbl.gov

Evan Williams
B42 Hildebrand
510-643-716
erw@berkeley.edu

2017 SENIORS

Phillip Geissler
207 Gilman
642-8716
geissler@berkeley.edu

Luciano Moretto
330 Latimer Hall
510-486-5510
lgmoretto@lbl.gov

TRANSFER STUDENTS

Luciano Moretto
330 Latimer Hall
510-486-5510
lgmoretto@lbl.gov

L&S CHEMISTRY

Steven F. Pedersen
448 Latimer
510-642-9146
pedersen@cchem.berkeley.edu

page top


2016-17 Chemical Biology Undergraduate Faculty Advisers

2020 FRESHMEN

Dave Savage
339B Hildebrand Hall
510-643-7847
dsavage@berkeley.edu

Ke Xu
478 Stanley Hall
510-666-2784
xuk@berkeley.edu

2019 SOPHOMORES

Jamie Cate
708B Stanley
510-666-2749
jcate@lbl.gov

Michelle Chang
125 Lewis
510-642-8545
mcchang@berkeley.edu

2018 JUNIORS

Evan Miller
227 Hildebrand Hall
evanwmiller@berkeley.edu

2017 SENIORS

Ming C. Hammond
201 Lewis Hall
510-642-0509
mingch@berkeley.edu

TRANSFERS

Michael Marletta
374B Stanley
510-642-8758
marletta@berkeley.edu

page top


2016-17 Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering Undergraduate Faculty Advisers

2020 Freshmen

Markita Landry
476 Stanley Hall
510-664-7602
landry@berkeley.edu

Kranthi Mandadapu
110A Gilman
kranthi@berkeley.edu

Clayton Radke
101E Gilman
510-642-5204
radke@berkeley.edu

Jeffrey Reimer
101C Gilman
510-643-3073
reimer@berkeley.edu

2019 SOPHOMORES

Nitash P. Balsara
201C Gilman
510-642-8973
nbalsara@berkeley.edu

David B. Graves
101D Gilman
510-642-2214
graves@berkeley.edu

Enrique Iglesia
103 Gilman
925-323-5559
iglesia@berkeley.edu

Brian McCloskey
201-D Gilman Hall
510-642-2295
bmcclosk@berkeley.edu

Ali Mesbah
316 Gilman Hall
510-642-7998
mesbah@berkeley.edu

David V. Schaffer
274 Stanley
643-5963
schaffer@berkeley.edu

2018 JUNIORS

Alexis T. Bell
107 Gilman
510-642-1536
alexbell@berkeley.edu

Ali Mesbah
316 Gilman Hall
510-642-7998
mesbah@berkeley.edu

Wejun Zhang
301A Hildebrand Hall
510-643-8682
wjzhang@berkeley.edu

2017 SENIORS

Nitash P. Balsara
201C Gilman
510-642-8973
nbalsara@berkeley.edu

Enrique Iglesia
103 Gilman
925-323-5559
iglesia@berkeley.edu

Brian McCloskey
201-D Gilman Hall
510-642-2295
bmcclosk@berkeley.edu

Susan J. Muller
201E Gilman
510-642-4525
muller2@berkeley.edu

Wejun Zhang
301A Hildebrand Hall
510-643-8682
wjzhang@berkeley.edu

JOINT MAJORS

David B. Graves
101D Gilman
510-642-2214
graves@berkeley.edu

Clayton Radke
101E Gilman
510-642-5204
radke@berkeley.edu

TRANSFER STUDENTS

Alexander Katz
233 Hildebrand
510-643-3248
askatz@berkeley.edu

Wejun Zhang
301A Hildebrand Hall
510-643-8682
wjzhang@berkeley.edu

to top


2016-17 Chemical Engineering Joint Major Undergraduate Faculty Advisers

CHEMICAL & BIOMOLECULAR ENGINEERING DEPT
David B. Graves
101D Gilman
510-642-2214
graves@berkeley.edu

Clayton Radke
101E Gilman
510-642-5204
radke@berkeley.edu

COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING, MATERIALS SCIENCE & ENGINEERING
Ting Xu
381 HMMB
510-642-1632
tingxu@berkeley

COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING, NUCLEAR ENGINEERING
Massimiliano Frantoni
4111 Etcheverry
​510-664-9079
maxfratoni@berkeley.edu

page top