College of ChemistryDepartment of ChemistryDept of Chemical Engineeringbg image
slogan
visual image

College Administration & Services Staff


All phone numbers are area code (510), prefix either 642 or 643, unless otherwise noted.
ACADEMIC ADMINISTRATION
Dean's Office, 420 Latimer Hall
Douglas S. Clark
College Dean
cocdean@berkeley.edu 2-5060
Professor Matt Francis
Executive Associate Dean
mbfrancis@berkeley.edu 3-9915
Professor Marcin Majda
Undergraduate Dean
undergrad.dean@cchem.berkeley.edu 2-8961
Geralyn Unterberg
Assistant to the Dean
gunterberg@berkeley.edu 3-0472
Doris Kaeo
Administrative Assistant
dkaeo@berkeley.edu 2-5060
     
College Relations and Development, 420 Latimer Hall
Mindy Rex
Assistant Dean, College Relations and Development
rex@berkeley.edu 2-9506
Karen Elliott
Director, Special Projects
karene@berkeley.edu 3-8054
Nancy Johnsen Horton
Director, Corporate and Annual Programs
njhorton@berkeley.edu 3-9351
Victoria Jaschob
Development Associate
victoriajaschob@berkeley.edu 3-8065
Camille Olufson
Director, Major Gifts and Alumni Relations
colufson@berkeley.edu 3-7379
Michael Barnes
Principal Editor
m_barnes@berkeley.edu 2-6867
Leigh Moyer
Web Manager
leighm@berkeley.edu  
Sonya Hunter
Development Services Director
hunters@berkeley.edu 3-5720
Katherine Welsh
Development Services Coordinator
kwelsh@berkeley.edu 3-1497

[top of page]

   
Undergraduate Advising, 121 Gilman Hall
Professor Marcin Majda
Undergraduate Dean
undergrad.dean@cchem.berkeley.edu 2-8961
Maura Daly
Freshman Adviser
mdaly@berkeley.edu 3-0550
Monica Jackson
College Adviser
majt@berkeley.edu 2-3451
Joey Wong
College Adviser
joeywong@berkeley.edu 2-7919
vacant
College Adviser
3-1745

[top of page]

   
Dept of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, 201 Gilman Hall
Jeffrey A. Reimer
Department Chair
cbechair@berkeley.edu 3-3951
Prof. Danielle Tullman-Ercek
Head Graduate Admissions
dtercek@berkeley.edu 2-7160
Prof. Alexander Katz
Vice Chair for Undergraduate Education
askatz@berkeley.edu 3-3248
Prof. Nitash Balsara
Vice Chair for Graduate Education
nbalsara@berkeley.edu 2-8973
Kim Eastman
Management Services Officer
keastman@berkeley.edu 2-0979
Carlet Altamirano
Graduate Advisor
carleta@berkeley.edu 2-1533
Christine Balolong
Chair and MSO Assistant
cbalolong@berkeley.edu 2-9633
Esayas Kelkile
R&D Engineer (118 Gilman)
esayask@berkeley.edu 3-5478

[top of page]

   
Department of Chemistry, 419 Latimer Hall
Prof. David Wemmer
Department Chair
chemchair@berkeley.edu 3-9057
Prof. Ronald Cohen
Vice Chair of Instruction
rccohen@berkeley.edu 2-2735
Prof. Christopher Chang
Vice Chair of Biological Grad Program
chrischang@berkeley.edu 2-4704
Prof. Richmond Sarpong
Vice Chair of Synthetic Grad Program
rsarpong@berkeley.edu 3-6312
Prof. Kristie Boering
Vice Chair of Physical Grad Program
boering@berkeley.edu 2-3472
Prof. Anne Baranger
Director of Undergraduate Chemistry
abaranger@berkeley.edu 2-0366
Homa R. Khamsi
Department Manager
hkhamsi@berkeley.edu 3-9058
Lynn Keithlin
Student Affairs Officer
keithlin@berkeley.edu 2-5883
vacant
Faculty Support Grp Supv
  3-0573
Lauren Nakashima
Academic Personnel Specialist
ltnakashima@berkeley.edu 2-4032
Aileen Harris
Student Affairs Officer
aileenak@berkeley.edu 2-5884
Barbara McWilliams
Seminar Coordinator
bmcWilliams@berkeley.edu 3-0572
Carisa Orwig
Chemical Biology Graduate Program
(274 Stanley Hall)
carisa@berkeley.edu 666-3655
Theodosia "Doty" Valrey
Graduate Student Affairs Manager
doty@berkeley.edu 3-0571

[top of page]

   
BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION & FINANCIAL SERVICES
Suzanne Sutton
Assistant Dean for Administration and Finance
suttons@berkeley.edu 3-2887
Annabelle De la Rosa
Finance Director
adelarosa@berkeley.edu 3-1543
Angelique Tolliver
Financial Analyst
angiet@berkeley.edu 2-1126
Recharge Rates, 410 Latimer
Nils Ohlson
Recharge rates/billing info
nilsohls@berkeley.edu 2-1325
Organic & Physical Storeroom, 791 Tan Hall
Sean Griffin
Supervisor
sgriff@berkeley.edu 2-5608
Brad Manuel
Storekeeper
brad_m@berkeley.edu 2-0177
Shipping/Receiving, B84A Hildebrand Hall
Carl Lamey
Store/Receiving Manager
carll@berkeley.edu 2-5384,
2-3469
Simiel Harris
Storekeeper
latrosse@berkeley.edu 2-5384,
2-3469
Roy Washington
Storekeeper
roy_washington@berkeley.edu 2-5384,
2-3469
Web Applications, 440 Latimer Hall
Catherine Madsen
Application Developer
cmadsen@berkeley.edu 3-1706

[top of page]

   
COLLEGE ENGINEERING AND FACILITIES
Alexander M. Shtromberg
Assistant Dean of Engineering and Facilities (444 Latimer)
shtrom@berkeley.edu 2-2345

[top of page]

   
Building Management, 119 Gilman Hall
Inna Massen
Building Operations Manager
massen@berkeley.edu 3-4220
Alexei Anderson
Facility Management Specialist, Assistant Building Manager
alexeianderson@berkeley.edu 2-5231
Igor Kligman
Facility Management Specialist, Assistant Building Manager
ikligman@berkeley.edu 2-5232

[top of page]

   
Shops and Research Support Services
Norman Tom
Manager (B4 Latimer)
tomn@berkeley.edu 2-3166
Sue Gettinger
Shops AA (B4 Latimer)
sgett@berkeley.edu 2-2914
Electronic Shop
vacant (B44 Hild)
cmars@berkeley.edu 2-4594
Glass Shop
James Breen (B63 Hild)
jimbreen@berkeley.edu 2-3454
Machine Shop
Eric Granlund (B4 Latimer)
egranlun@berkeley.edu 2-4486
RSS - Electrical
Clif Marshall (B17 Latimer)
cmars@berkeley.edu 2-4594
RSS - Pump Repair
Yi-Min Hsieh (B4C Latimer)
  3-2373
RSS - Wood Shop
Mike Brateng (B18 Latimer)
mbrateng@berkeley.edu 3-2079
Student Shop
Phil Simon (B4A Latimer)
pfsimon@berkeley.edu 2-2057
Patricia Lavow Davis
Facility Liason
plavow@berkeley.edu 3-0916

[top of page]

   
Liquid Air Operation (DG15 and BG9 Gia)
Philip Simon
Supervisor
pfsimon@berkeley.edu 2-4165
Kinfe Lita
Dev. Tech V
kinfel@berkeley.edu 2-4165

[top of page]

   
Health & Safety Program — CCEHSS    http://ccehss.berkeley.edu
Michael Kumpf
Director (317 Lewis)
kumpf@berkeley.edu 3-0648
Craig Conforti
Contaminated Debris Disp (317 Lewis)
cconforti@berkeley.edu 3-0526
Emery Wilson
Reuse Fac & Chem Disp (780 Tan)
avariel@berkeley.edu 2-2630

[top of page]

   
INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY
Johnathon Kogelman
IT Operations (BG12 Giauque Hall)
jpkogelman@berkeley.edu 3-3533
Campus Shared Services - IT
Desktop Support
itcsshelp@berkeley.edu 664-9000, option 1
     

[top of page]

   
INSTRUCTIONAL SUPPORT OPERATIONS
Prof. Anne Baranger
Director of Undergraduate Chemistry
(213 Lewis Hall)
abaranger@berkeley.edu 2-0366
Robert Lamoreaux
Chemistry, Instructional Support Manager
(211 Latimer)
lamoreau@berkeley.edu 2-3448
Luisa Smallwood
Instruction, Lower Div. Labs (221 Latimer)
Chem 4A, B; 5
luisa.smallwood@berkeley.edu 2-6981
Hee-Jong Diane Jang
General Chem 1A, B (221 Latimer)
janghj@berkeley.edu 3-7140
Bob Steiner
Chem 3A,B; 112A,B (309 Latimer)
rdeans@berkeley.edu 2-6599
Dante Valdez
Supervisor, Phys Chem Lab (306 Latimer)
Ch 105; 108; 115; 125; 146
dvaldez@berkeley.edu 2-7469
Karen Chan
Pimentel Demo. Lab (17 Pimentel)
karen_c@berkeley.edu 2-6687
Linda Tiffany
Admin Assistant (330 Latimer)
lindat@berkeley.edu 2-7443
Lucia Briggs
Program Administrator (332 Latimer)
luciab@berkeley.edu 3-9939
Mark Jenkinson
Student Academic Specialist (213 Lewis Hall)
mjenkinson@berkeley.edu 2-8163
Storeroom (315 Latimer)   2-6980

[top of page]

   
SPECIAL SERVICES
Analytical Facilities
Ulla N. Andersen
Mass Spectrometry (B207 Stanley Hall)
norklit@berkeley.edu 2-0701
Elena Kreimer
Microanalytical Facility (27, 38 Lewis Hall)
krel@berkeley.edu 2-0701
Christian Canlas
NMR Facility (D1 Latimer)
cgcanlas@berkeley.edu 2-6407
Dr. Antonio DiPasquale
Director, X-ray Crystallographic Facility (23 Lewis Halll)
adipasqu@berkeley.edu 2-8444
Kathleen Durkin
Molecular Graphics (177 Tan)
durkin@berkeley.edu 2-6719
Kelley McDonald
Research Systems Support, (173 Tan)
kmcd@berkeley.edu 3-1032
Library
General Inquiries (100 Hildebrand Hall) chem@library.berkeley.edu 2-3753
Agnes Concepcion
Library Operations Manager
aconcepc@library.berkeley.edu 3-4477

[top of page]